Vo Rogue Plate

Vo Rogue Plate, Doomben Racecourse

Looking for early info on this year’s Vo Rogue Plate? The expert tipsters at Neds have put together everything you need to know before this year’s race.

Barely more than a decade old, the Vo Rogue Plate is run at just an unusual 1,350 metres. Having been a Group 3 race for the majority of its past, it is a good one to see which three year olds have bright futures.

At the conclusion of this race, a lot of the local horses will likely be spelled, some of them not coming out again until the Brisbane Winter Racing Carnival begins.

If a horse does well in the Vo Rogue Plate, you may see them entered into the Magic Millions 3YO Guineas in January of the following year.

Vo Rogue Plate 2019 – Quick Information

  • Race Day: Saturday, December 28th, 2019
  • Track Location: Doomben Racecourse
  • Track Surface: Turf
  • Track Direction: Right-handed
  • Race Distance: 1,350 metres
  • Weight Conditions: Set weights
  • Qualification: Three year olds
  • Type: Thoroughbred
  • Grade: Group 3
  • Operator: Brisbane Racing Club
  • Prize Purse: $300,000
  • Inaugural Race: 2006

Vo Rogue Plate Betting

There are many different ways to bet on the Vo Rogue Plate, we’ve included some of the most popular options below:

Bet Type How To Place This Type Of Bet In This Year’s Vo Rogue
Place Bet Place your bet on the horse you think will place in the top three finishers at this year’s Vo Rogue Plate. Pays less than a win bet, but offers safer odds.
Each-Way Bet If your runner finishes 1st in the Vo Rogue Plate, you will collect both the Win and the Place dividend. If your horse finishes 2nd or 3rd you will collect the Place dividend.
Quinella Bet You must select the runners that finish 1st and 2nd in any order, within the Vo Rogue Plate, in order to win the Quinella.
Exacta Bet You must select the runners that finish 1st and 2nd in the correct order, within the Vo Rogue Plate to win the Exacta.
Trifecta Bet You must select runners to finish 1st, 2nd and 3rd in the correct order, within the Vo Rogue Plate to win the Trifecta.
First Four You must select runners that finish 1st, 2nd ,3rd and 4th in the correct order, within the Vo Rogue Plate to win the First 4.
Quadrella Bet (Quaddie) You must select the winners of four nominated races to win the Quaddie. This means you would have to select three other races apart from the Vo Rogue Plate, in order to be eligible to place a Quaddie.

How To Bet On The Vo Rogue Plate

  1. Log in at neds.com.au
  2. Make a deposit, using your credit card, PayPal or other safe electronic method
  3. Make sure to check out form guide, once it’s released
  4. Decide what kind of bet you’re going to place (Win, Place, Each-Way, Trifecta + more betting options, please read our section on Vo Rogue Plate Betting above).
  5. Select the horse(s) for the race.

Vo Rogue Plate 2019 Odds

Early market odds are displayed below. If you would like to know the current odds, you can check our live market for the 2018 edition of the Vo Rogue Plate here.

(Please note that the odds below are from 03/11/2019, prior to nominations or acceptances).

All In Win Odds Place Odds

Which Horse Will Win The Vo Rogue Plate

The best way to pick who will win the Vo Rogue Plate is to take into account the form, assess the barriers, consider the weight the horse will carry, among other factors.

Additional factors to take into considerations are as follows:

  • Listed Race Experience – A lot of these three year olds will be unproven at the Group level. Try and turn your attention towards listed status races at a similar distance in the weeks prior to the race.
  • Set Weight Advantage – Typically these conditions favour the better performing horses, who can cope with the extra weight.

Vo Rogue Plate Favourites

Early favourites include TBA #1, TBA #2, TBA #3 and TBA #4.

Vo Rogue Plate 2019 Field

The field limit is 16. Once nominations have been released, we will display the most likely runners in the table below.

Horse Age Sex Past Winnings Trainer

Vo Rogue Plate 2019 Tips

Favourite: TBC.

Best Bet: TBC.

Best Roughie: TBC.

Vo Rogue Plate Race Day

Race day takes place on Saturday, the 28th of December, 2019.

Vo Rogue Plate Barrier Draw

The 2019 Vo Rogue Plate barrier draw will be released to the public a few days before the race.

Vo Rogue Plate Nominations

Nominations close at 12:00 PM on Friday, the 20th of December, 2019.

Vo Rogue Plate Weights

Set weights apply to this race. Colts and geldings run at 57 kg. Fillies run at 55 kg. Final weights are announced at 5:00 PM on Monday, the 23rd of December, 2019.

Vo Rogue Plate Acceptances

Acceptances must be declared by 10 AM on Tuesday, the 24th of December, 2019.

Vo Rogue Plate Jockeys

The final riders announcement is at 1:00 PM on Tuesday, the 24th of December, 2019.

Vo Rogue Plate Scratchings

Scratchings close at 8:30 AM on Saturday, the 28th of December, 2019.

Vo Rogue Plate Prize Money

The Vo Rogue Plate prize purse is worth $300,000 in total, distributed from places first through to tenth.

Place Prize Money
1st $174,000
2nd $55,500
3rd $28,500
4th $15,000
5th $8,250
6th $3,750
7th $3,750
8th $3,750
9th $3,750
10th $3,750

Vo Rogue Plate Race Number

The Vo Rogue Plate is race number 1 on the 28th of December, 2019. There are nine races in total that day at Eagle Farm.

Vo Rogue Plate Form Guide

The final form guide will be available the week of the race. You can check our full form guide closer to race day to see if the form guide for 2019’s Vo Rogue Plate has been released.

Vo Rogue Plate Live

You can watch or listen to the 2019 Vo Rogue Plate live, across the following mediums.

Pay television: Sky Racing 1 (channel 526 on Foxtel)

Radio: Radio Sport National

Streaming: 7Live

Vo Rogue Plate Winners

Winners of the Vo Rogue Plate for the past twelve years are displayed in the table below.

Year Winner Trainer Jockey Weight Time
2018 Boomsara Chris Munce Damian Browne 57kg 1:18.43
2017 Pierata Gregory Hickman Corey Brown 57kg 1:18.76
2016 Winning Rupert Bjorn Baker Jeff Lloyd 57kg 1:15.07
2015 Madotti Matthew Dunn Tye Angland 55kg 1:15.38
2014 Mywayorthehighway Mick Mair Daniel Griffin 55kg 1:18.98
2013 Enquare Jason McLachlan Jim Byrne 55kg 1:19.38
2012 Lucky Hussler Kent Fleming Matthew Palmer 57kg 1:18.95
2011 Punch On Peter Balzen Paul Hammersley 54kg 1:19.73
2010 Benny’s Buttons Kelso Wood Michael Cahill 56kg 1:22.52
2009 Graceful Anna David Pfieffer Blake Shinn 54kg 1:19.64
2008 Youthful Jack Allan Denham Robert Thompson 56kg 1:19.02
2007 Dirty Patrick Sexton Ron Goltz 54kg 1:18.27
2006 Sequential Charm Rex Lipp Jason Holder 52.5kg 1:20.29