Triscay Stakes

Looking for early info on this year’s Triscay Stakes? The experts at Neds have put together everything you need to know before this year’s race.

Triscay Stakes, Royal Randwick

Run over 1,200 metres in February, the Triscay Stakes attracts a field of four year old mares from across Australia.

Starting out as a Listed Race, this race was upgraded to Group 3 race status in 2014. The race has a history of being held at Canterbury Park, Rosehill, Randwick and Warwick Farm racecourses.

The best performers in this race may find themselves entered into the Coolmore Classic, taking place the following month at Rosehill Gardens.

Triscay Stakes 2020 – Quick Information

  • Race Day: Saturday, February 15th, 2020
  • Track Location: Randwick Racecourse
  • Track Surface: Turf
  • Track Direction: Right-handed
  • Race Distance: 1,200 metres
  • Weight Conditions: Quality handicap
  • Qualification: Four years old and older (mares only)
  • Type: Thoroughbred
  • Grade: Group 3
  • Operator: Australian Turf Club
  • Prize Purse: $160,000
  • Inaugural Race: 1995

Triscay Stakes Betting

There are many different ways to bet on the Triscay Stakes, we’ve included some of the most popular options below:

Bet Type How To Place This Type Of Bet In This Year’s Triscay Stakes
Win Bet Place your bet on the horse you think will take first place in this year’s Triscay Stakes.
Place Bet Place your bet on the horse you think will place in the top three finishers at this year’s Triscay Stakes. Pays less than a win bet, but offers safer odds.
Each-Way Bet If your runner finishes 1st in the Triscay Stakes, you will collect both the Win and the Place dividend. If your horse finishes 2nd or 3rd you will collect the Place dividend.
Quinella Bet You must select the runners that finish 1st and 2nd in any order, within the Triscay Stakes, in order to win the Quinella.
Exacta Bet You must select the runners that finish 1st and 2nd in the correct order, within the Triscay Stakes to win the Exacta.
Trifecta Bet You must select runners to finish 1st, 2nd and 3rd in the correct order, within the Triscay Stakes to win the Trifecta.
First Four You must select runners that finish 1st, 2nd ,3rd and 4th in the correct order, within the Triscay Stakes to win the First 4.
Quadrella Bet (Quaddie) You must select the winners of four nominated races to win the Quaddie. This means you would have to select three other races apart from the Triscay Stakes, in order to be eligible to place a Quaddie.

How To Bet On The Triscay Stakes

  1. Log in at
  2. Make a deposit, using your credit card, PayPal or other safe electronic method
  3. Make sure to check out form guide, once it’s released
  4. Decide what kind of bet you’re going to place (Win, Place, Each-Way, Trifecta + more betting options, please read our section on Triscay Stakes Betting above).
  5. Select the horse(s) for the race.

Triscay Stakes 2020 Odds

Early market odds are displayed below. If you would like to know the current odds, you can check our live market for the 2020 edition of the Triscay Stakes here. 

(Please note that the odds below are from 10/12/2019, prior to nominations or acceptances).

All In Win Odds Place Odds

Which Horse Will Win The Triscay Stakes

The best way to pick who will win the Triscay Stakes is to take into account the form, assess the barriers, consider the weight the horse will carry, among other factors.

Additional factors to take into consideration are as follows:

  • Best Gates – The inner track, such as those of gates one to three, are ideal to be drawn by a horse competing in this race.
  • Best Lead Up – Some of the best seeded in this horse race should be drawn from the field of the Expressway Stakes, raced two weeks earlier.

Triscay Stakes Favourites

Early favourites include TBA #1, TBA #2, TBA #3 and TBA #4.

Triscay Stakes 2020 Field

Once nominations have been released, we will display the most likely runners below.

Triscay Stakes 2020 Tips

Favourite: TBC.

Best Bet: TBC.

Best Roughie: TBC.

Triscay Stakes Race Day

Race day takes place on Saturday, the 15th of February, 2020.

Triscay Stakes Barrier Draw

The 2020 Triscay Stakes barrier draw will be released to the public a few days before the race.

Triscay Stakes Nominations

Nominations close at 11:00 AM on Monday, the 10th of February, 2020.

Triscay Stakes Weights

A quality handicap applies to this race. Final weights are announced at 4:00 PM on Tuesday, the 11th of February, 2020.

Triscay Stakes Acceptances

Acceptances must be declared before 9:00 AM on Wednesday, the 12th of February, 2020.

Triscay Stakes Jockeys

The final riders announcement is at 12:00 PM on Wednesday, the 12th of February, 2020.

Triscay Stakes Scratchings

Scratchings close at 7:30 AM on Saturday, the 15th of February, 2020.

Triscay Stakes Prize Money

The Triscay Stakes prize purse is worth $160,000 in total, distributed from places first through tenth.

Place Prize Money
1st $83,000
2nd $29,400
3rd $14,200
4th $7,200
5th $5,000
6th $4,000
7th $3,500
8th $3,500
9th $3,500
10th $3,500

Triscay Stakes Race Number

The Triscay Stakes is race number 4 on the 15th of February, 2020. There are nine races in total that day at Randwick Racecourse.

Triscay Stakes Form Guide

The final form guide will be available the week of the race. You can check our full form guide closer to race day to see if the form guide for 2020’s Triscay Stakes has been released.

Triscay Stakes Live

You can watch or listen to the 2020 Triscay Stakes live, across the following mediums.

Pay television: Sky Racing 1 (channel 526 on Foxtel)

Radio: Radio Sport National

Triscay Stakes Winners

Winners of the Triscay Stakes for the past nineteen years are displayed in the table below. 

Year Winner Trainer Jockey Weight Time
2019 Alassio Gai Waterhouse & Adrian Bott Tim Clark 53 kgs 1:08.83
2018 Faraway Town Matthew Smith Tim Clark 53.5 kgs 1:10.34
2017 Zestful Kris Lees Jason Collett 53.5 kgs 1:10.94
2016 Sultry Feeling James Cummings Kerrin McEvoy 54 kgs 1:09.64
2015 Thump Kris Lees Tye Angland 55 kgs 1:09.63
2014 Lilliburlero David Payne Jay Ford 54 kgs 1:08.86
2013 She’s Clean Chris Waller Jim Cassidy 54 kgs 1:12.17
2012 Dystopia Chris Waller Glyn Schofield 55.5 kgs 1:10.26
2011 Kiss From A Rose Gai Waterhouse Jim Cassidy 53 kgs 1:09.55
2010 Patronyme Joseph Pride Corey Brown 53.5 kgs 1:10.11
2009 Madame Pedrille Darren Smith Jim Cassidy 53 kgs 1:11.98
2008 Hot Danish Les Bridge Tim Clark 57 kgs 1:11.20
2007 Doubting Anthony Cummings Jay Ford 56.5 kgs 1:09.91
2006 Shannon Bank Joseph Pride Dale Spriggs 54 kgs 1:09.97
2005 Golden Weekend Paul Cave James Innes 54.5 kgs 1:10.34
2004 Victory Vein Bede Murray Danny Beasley 59.5 kgs 1:09.59
2003 Oomph Kerry Jordan Danny Beasley 57 kgs 1:10.13
2002 Okanui Gary Portelli Bernadette Cooper 52 kgs 1:11.49
2001 Air She Goes Grant Delaney Danny Beasley 56 kgs 1:10.09
2000 Hot In The City John Size Corey Brown 52 kgs 1:09.62