Top 10 UFC Middleweights Of All Time

Israel Adesanya defends his UFC Middleweight Title again this weekend at UFC 263 against Marvin Vettori.

It was a quick ascension for the Nigerian born Kiwi in the UFC and there have been many arguing that he could go on to become one of the greatest fighters that the sport has ever seen.

Well, we’ve completed our homework on the UFC Middleweight division over the years and compiled our list of the Top 10 UFC Middleweights Of All Time.


10. Dan Henderson


47 Fights: 32:15

Lost two UFC Middleweight title fights

9. Luke Rockhold 


21 Fights: 16:5

Won UFC Middleweight Title but never defended

8. Robert Whittaker


28 Fights: 23-5

Won Interim UFC Middleweight Title and beat Yoel Romero in rematch where Romero missed weight.

7. Chael Sonnen


49 Fights: 31-17

Lost all three of his WEC/UFC Middleweight Title Fights

6. Michael Bisping


39 Fights: 30:9

Won UFC Middleweight Title and defended once.

5. Georges St-Pierre


28 Fights: 26:2

One fight at Middleweight and won the UFC title. Never fought again.

4. Rich Franklin


37 Fights: 29:7

Won UFC Middleweight title and defended twice.

3. Chris Weidman


21 Fights: 15:6

Won UFC Middleweight title and defended three times

2. Israel Adesanya


21 Fights: 20-1

Won Middleweight title. Unified the belt and has defended twice so far.

1. Anderson Silva


46 Fights: 34:11

Won UFC Middleweight title and defended a record 10 times.