Round 12 – v Carlton

It was June, 3 1989 when the mighty Brisbane Bears played Carlton at a wet and muddy Princes Park. Warwick Capper kicked…

Read More

Round 11 vs Hawthorn

Well round 10 was.. well… Let me help everyone out. Ok, now we have that behind us, lets move forward to round…

Read More

Around the Tweets: AFL Round 10

The Sir Doug Nicholls Round celebrating indigenous players and culture had everything from another Brisbane Lions one-point thriller, to a Tiger Flex…

Read More

Round 10 vs Fremantle

Another week. Another chance for us to capitalize on a low flying Brisbane Lions outfit! The Brisbane Lions are now entrenched firmly…

Read More

Australian Rules Football has grown from humble beginnings into Australia’s most popular football code and more recently, has become a favourite of the online betting community.

Aussie Rules was originally forged as a way to keep cricketers fit in the winter, but the sport has more than taken its position within the Australian sporting landscape and boasts the country’s best crowds and overall viewership markets annually.

The AFL only came to be in its current form in 1990 and was previously called the ‘VFL’; with teams fielded only in the state of Victoria. Since then however, the AFL has truly become an Australian sport with several teams now based in Queensland, New South Wales, South Australia and Western Australia.

Neds offers punters a wide variety of AFL betting options, including the standard game, head-to-head and line markets, as well as a plethora of futures markets including the yearly Brownlow Medal count and which team will be crowned premiers.