Esupercars All Stars Eseries – Round 3 Tips and Preview

The Supercars Eseries returns for Round 3 on Wednesday night as the drivers gear up to contest ‘The Great ERace’ at Mount Panorama.

2014 IndyCar Series Champion Will Power and former Swiss Supercar driver Simona De Silvestro have both been invited to compete against the the rest of the V8 Supercar circuit at Australia’s home of racing.

Our in-house V8 Virtuoso has combed through the All Star grid and picked out his best three bets to share with the punters below!

Scott McLaughlin
Scott McLaughlin $3.25

Current Eseries All Star leader Scott McLaughlin heads into Round 3 at Mount Panorama as the bookies favourite despite failing to win in his previous four Eseries starts.

McLaughlin held onto top spot thanks to the healthy buffer he created in Round 1, winning two of the three opening races. However, he’ll be looking over his shoulder after less than impressive showing across Round 2, where his best result was 3rd in Barcelona.

The Shell V-Power Racing driver will be glad to be back on Australia’s virtual tracks, with his name currently occupying the Peter Brock Trophy the Kiwi speedster will be confident on returning to winning ways.


Shane Van Gisbergen
Shane Van Gisbergen $3.75

After a slow start to the Eseries, Shane van Gisbergen rocketed back into title contention with two wins at Barcelona during Round 2, the Red Bull Holden Racing Team Driver out maneuvered F1 star Max Verstappen on both occasions to claim the maximum points on offer.

The Kiwi also claimed a 3rd and 4th finish in the opening two races in the UK and has surged 10 places up the overall standings into 3rd position, 94 points behind McLaughlin and 39 adrift of Cam Waters.

SVG has never tasted victory in the Bathurst 1000, Wednesday night sets the perfect platform for him to make history on the famous hill.

Will Power
Will Power $5

Australian Indy Car driver Will Power joins the rest of BP All Star Drivers in a wildcard appearance on Mount Panorama.

The Queenslander boasts an impressive driving resume, winning the 2014 IndyCar Series and more recently claiming a famous win at the 2018 Indianapolis 500!

Will will join Eseries leader Scott McLaughlin and Fabian Coulthard in the Shell V-Power Racing team, which falls under the banner of Power’s American IndyCar Team Penske.

Power has claimed over 30 checkered flags in the United State’s premier racing division and will be eager to showcase his skillset in front of his Aussie fan base.