The 2021 Caulfield Cup start time is set for 5:15pm (AEDT) on Saturday October 16, 2021 at Caulfield Racecourse.

The Caulfield Cup race number is traditionally scheduled as Caulfield Race 9 on a ten-race Caulfield Cup Day program.

State Start Time
South Australia 4:45pm (ACDT)
Queensland 4:15pm (AEST)
Australian Capital Territory 5:15pm (AEDT)
Northern Territory 3:45pm (ACST)
Tasmania 5:15pm (AEDT)
Victoria 5:15pm (AEDT)
Western Australia 2:15pm (AWST)
New South Wales 5:15pm (AEDT)

New Ways to Bet at neds